Near and Dear…

I am very much of the opinion that some stories are big stories, and some are not.  It doesn’t make the ones that aren’t any lesser than they are, but some stories I write mean more to me than others.  I know we’re supposed to pretend we all love our children equally, but, not having any kids, I can admit that some of my stories mean more to me than others.  The difficult ones, the ones that challenged me, the ones that lingered in my head and demanded my time, they’re the ones I love the most.  The others, the ones that are there when I sit down and get written, a little bit, so that they’ll get out of the way of the bigger stories, mean a lot to me too.  Creation of all kinds is worthy of awe. 

But if you had to fight for it, it means more.

Leave a Reply

