Rejection #63

Looks like everybody’s back from WorldCon, or whatever, as the rejections are starting to wander back…  I don’t see myself achieving my 100 rejections in 10 months goal, but it doesn’t mean I’m going to stop trying.  I’ve only got 7 stories out there in the big bad world, right now, which isn’t good.  Not good at all. 

I shall have to rectify that…

3 responses to “Rejection #63

  • Anonymous

    63 is still an admirable number at this point of the year. It’s at least double the number of sumissions I’ve made in 2009, and you’ve got more than twice my number of stories still doing the rounds.

    This year, at least, I’ve earned a fail on the submission front.

  • Parker Betz

    How many stories do you prefer to have making the rounds at the same time?

    I’m hoping to have thirteen ready to go by the end of the month but that’s going at NaNoWrMo pace.

  • christophergreen

    @Anon – All that matters is that you make next year better than this one. That’s all anyone has the write to hope for, really. 🙂

    @Parker – I guess the “magic number” of stories I have bouncing around varies, depending on my feelings toward the stories themselves. I’ve got a confession blog post building up in me, I can tell, but suffice it to say that when the stories I love, the ones that sing to me, are in front of editors I’m fine with a lower number, but when the ones that are “pretty good” are the only ones in circulation, I’m antsy. More on “pretty good” later, I think. 🙂

Leave a Reply

