Is this your mess?

When i sit down to write, the urge to create something new is overwhelming.  The struggle to make it “perfect” is still there, of course, but I can quiet that particular demon, for the moment.  If given the choice between redrafting something that already exists and bringing something new into the world, it’s creationism that wins every time (Just like in Alabama!).  Which means I’ve got 15 or so stories struggling for breath, twitching whenever I glance in their direction.

So, in January, I’m going to take a couple of weeks off and polish EVERY FUCKING STORY I CAN GET MY FUCKING HANDS ON.  Well, only the ones I’ve written, of course, but that should let me hit up so many editors in 2009 that people will learn to dread my name on an electronic submission form…

Leave a Reply

